Association of 
Yukon Communities

The Association is made up of an Executive and Board of Directors


AYC elects its executive every two years during its Annual General Meeting.  Any elected official may run for a position on the Executive.


AYC’s Board of Directors is comprised of representatives appointed from all of its member communities, with the exception of the City of Whitehorse which has two representatives. 


Yukon unincorporated areas sit as Associate Members in the Association.  These members bring along a valuable insight to the more rural concerns of the Territory.  AYC advocates on their behalf, however they do not have an official vote in AYC business. 



Below is a list of the current Board of Directors




President – Mayor Wayne Potoroka


1st Vice President – Councillor Gord Curran


2nd Vice President – Councillor Betty Irwin


Vice President at Large  - Councillor Diana Rogerson



Board of Directors


Incorporated Municipalities


Village of Carmacks Mayor Lee Bodie


City of Dawson - Councillor Bill Kendrick


Town of Faro – Mayor Jack Bowers


Village of Haines Junction –  Mayor Michael Riseborough


 Village of Mayo – Mayor Scott Bolton


Village of Teslin  Councillor Denise Johnston


Town of Watson Lake – Stacey Bauer


City of Whitehorse – Mayor Dan Curtis


City of Whitehorse – Councillor Samson Hartland



Associate Members 


      Hamlet of Mount Lorne – Peter Carr


Marsh Lake Local Advisory Council – Perry Savoie and Jo-Anne Smith


South Klondike Advisory Council - Colleen James


Tagish Local Advisory Council – Bonnitta Ritchie


Kluane First Nation - Chief Alatini

© Association of Yukon Communities
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software