The Board of Directors

The Association is made up of an Executive and Board of Directors

AYC elects its executive every two years during its Annual General Meeting.  Any elected official may run for a position on the Executive.

AYC’s Board of Directors is comprised of representatives appointed from all of its member communities, with the exception of the City of Whitehorse which has two representatives. 

Yukon unincorporated areas sit as Associate Members in the Association.  These members bring along a valuable insight to the more rural concerns of the Territory.  Associate Members may select one elected official amongst all of its Local Advisory Councils (LAC), combined, as its represented appointee to the AYC Board and be entitled to one vote. 

Below is a list of the current Board of Directors


President - Mayor Gord Curran
1st Vice President - Councillor Jan Stick

2nd Vice President – Mayor Scott Bolton
Past President - Councillor Tara Wheeler

Board of Directors

Incorporated Municipalities

Village of Carmacks – Councillor Helena Belanger

City of Dawson - Councillor Molly Shore
Town of Faro – Councillor Lisa Snyder

Village of Haines Junction –  Councillor Kari Johnston

Village of Mayo – Councillor Blair Andre

Village of Teslin – Councillor Clara Jules

Town of Watson Lake - Councillor Erin Labonte

City of Whitehorse – Councillor Steve Roddick 
City of Whitehorse - Councillor Jocelyn Curteanu

LAC Representative-Co-Chair Bonnitta Ritchie and Co-Chair Anne Kinsey Jansen

Associate Members 

Hamlet of Mount Lorne – Chair Lisa Chevalier
Marsh Lake Local Advisory Council – Chair

South Klondike Advisory Council - Chair Colleen James

Tagish Local Advisory Council –Chairs Bonnitta Ritchie and Myron Penner

Hamlet of Ibex Valley - David Petkovich